eggnog cheesecake bars via brown-eyed baker!!!!

so I’ve been eyeing SoDelicious’ new coconut-milk based eggnog for a while. Sadly, my local stores don’t carry it, but I have heard I can get it with a short drive. If I can manage to not drink the whole carton in the parking lot, I’m totally going to make some of these:


photo by browneyedbaker

(ingredients listed here for shopping ease. Full recipe and instructions are on BrownEyed Baker blog. Please go check her out!)

16 ounces cream cheese, at room temperature
2 eggs
1 egg yolk
¾ cup eggnog
1 tablespoon + 1 teaspoon brandy
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon + 1½ teaspoons all-purpose flour
½ teaspoon freshly grated nutmeg, plus extra for dusting
¼ teaspoon salt

Leave a Reply

