Recycling Styrofoam

Whilst beating my head up against the wall that I cannot seem to find anywhere to recycle some styrofoam that came in a box shipped to me (or the varying trays that come on occasion with food, etc etc…) I ran across this magic machine

styromelt_thermal_compactor

It turns styrofoam into clean-burning fuel pellets! trash to fuel!!! I can has one plz?

I’m trying to figure out if any exist in the states yet, but so far no dice. Hmm.

EDIT: DOH!! Apparently they took styrofoam at the last electronics recycling event, which was… two days ago. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

