speaking of gardens

A neighbor linked to this site for locals, Walter Reeves’ calendar of what to do when for my zone.

This week, I’m supposed to:
Plant beets, cauliflower, mustard, radish and turnips in your garden.

Last week I should have started my tomato seeds indoors. I guess I’d better get on that, eh? Sadly, my garden is still an empty square of cinderblocks waiting for some fill dirt. I think I’m going to have to section it off into smaller bits, as hauling enough to do it all at once is going to be prohibitively expensive.

Leave a Reply

