Yes!! This!

I’ve pondered before the value of doing the sort of work which gets one’s hands dirty. While I suspect not everyone will agree, for me the satisfaction from the tangible results of one’s efforts is more valuable than excess cash in a paycheck. It’s why I make things. It’s why I grow things. It’s why I fix things that break instead of throwing them away.
I love this writer’s take on his choice to go into the mechanical world, leaving the corporate think-work behind.

Working With Your Hands

Speaking of growing things… my first squash blossoms of the year! eeeeeeeee!!!!!!11

squashblossom

One thought on “Yes!! This!

  1. Oh, such a beautiful sight! We’ve got tomatos budding, but no blooms yet. Maybe after these few days of rain…

Leave a Reply

