Garden Progress

Cucmber salad in the making…

garden625 006garden625 003

I may have already picked three cucumbers, which I know probably should have ripened a little longer, but I couldn’t help it.

to answer your question from the other day: There were no decent tomato cage things at the hardware store, so I wound up just making twine trellisses and winding the plants around that. It seems to be making them very happy already.

Someday, this will be squash! (that word cracks me up)

garden625 004

While I was gone, my tomato plants got kind of… large. I need Wayne for reference here, these guys are almost 7 feet tall. yikes! I guess they like bunny poop.

garden625 008

now if they would just ripen…

garden625 002

Leave a Reply

