things my Gramma taught me

If your Grandmother was anything like mine, she grew up in the aftermath of the depression and with a real sense of thrift and value. Going through the second World War only deepened that, and I think she’s forgotten more than most people my age know about living on less, frugality, and sustainability.

This is one of those little tips I learned from her: No need for those non-stick cooking sprays, just save your butter wrappers. One of those holds enough residual butter to grease a pie pan perfectly!

butter

Leave a Reply

