Dillemma Solved!

So I try my best to not buy bottled water, and I can’t stand the aftertaste or mouth-feel of HFCS-filled sodas. Yet I do like the occasional fizzy beverage to either cool me off, or help settle my stomach. After guiltily buying yet another bottle of club soda, I decided to look around the trusty internet and see if it was possible to make my own, at home.

Well whadya know? One of the smart folks over at Craftzine made a little video showing us how!

CRAFT Video: DIY Soda from make magazine on Vimeo.

So I headed out to find some brewer’s yeast and tested out the recipe. For the record, I used the juice of 3 lemons, just under 1/2 cup of sugar, and about 1/4 tsp. of yeast. Sorry for the blurry photo, it was getting dark:

soda1

And here it is after sitting overnight. It’s in the fridge chilling, I’m looking forward to a delicious glass in a few hours! It really was super easy. Thanks Craftzine!

soda2

(Nibbler also looks forward to a glass)

One thought on “Dillemma Solved!

  1. Pingback: Home Made Soda, revisited « lorigami

Leave a Reply

