Apartment Therapy Update

Weeks 3 and 4 are all about clearing out clutter and creating a landing strip.

landing strip

ha. Ok, that’s totally not my house, but I can dream, right?? Anyway….

Last week we totally rearranged our living room, which is now a lot cozier, altho there are still a couple final touches to be added in the next week. I also cleaned out the coat closet and went thru a couple other boxes and cabinets, ultimately taking 3 giant bags of goods to the thrift store to be re-used. That felt good! I want to paint the inside of the coat closet a bright color, but that will also have to wait a week.

I’m still working on the landing strip and trying to disguise the fact that we have no foyer, and having moderate success with both. I’m jtrying to decide if I should get another Expedit bookshelf from Ikea. The cubbies would be perfect for baskets of mail, Wayne’s stuff when I need to madly clean the house, and our shoes since we’re going to try going with a no-shoes-in-the-house policy. (hopefully we’ll get used to that before our new floors go down) Right now, an antique drop-leaf table is marking it’s place, which works, but I could use that table in my studio…

Pictures of the finished product will come soon, but for now, more inspiration! I’m totally painting our coat closet door chalkboard!

landing strip

Leave a Reply

