Politics. One week to go.

I was hoping by now that more candidates would have bothered to respond to my email. Sadly, that isn’t the case. With just three more business days until the election (Dec 1st)Amir Farokhi (district 2), Liz Coyle (district 6) and Aaron Watson (also district 2) are the only voices I’ve heard.

On that note, my thoughts: Liz’s answers were good, but she’s not my district. If she’s yours, I highly recommend the vote.

Luckily for me, both my choices (district 2) responded. While I have to say I appreciate Mr Watson’s response, Amir Farokhi wins hands down for actually sounding like these concepts I’m asking about are ones he’s been thinking about for a long time. I think this candidate will do the best job of moving my city in the direction I’d like to see it go.
________________
From previous research, my mind is already made up on two out of three of the other races. While I may not 100% agree with Mary Norwood’s stance on some things, she’s been out and in our community, attending public safety meetings and listening to her constituents for years. More importantly, she’s not just another continuation of the same political machine that has been steadily bankrupting this city, both financially and of the public trust for decades.
Honestly where the mayor’s office concerned, if we can’t get the public trust and safety issues under control, it’s going to be a lot more difficult to encourage the growth of this Emerald City.

Leave a Reply

