Truth is Subjective

I just watched this TED Talk by Devdutt Pattanaik and not 3 minutes in had a mini- epiphany about what’s wrong with so many of the voices who try to convince us that the world needs saving.

The World vs My World. It’s so simple, yet so often overlooked. Everyone cares about THEIR world, but caring for THE world can be overwhelming at best, and feel downright impossibly depressing at worst. I mostly am thinking about this from an environmental conservation standpoint, but I also know I’ve been letting “the” world of crime that surrounds me influence “my” world more than it has a right to.

That’s only a tiny piece of what that talk was about, but it really helped my head. I think it was just what I needed to see today. Thanks TED.

Leave a Reply

