Spring Cure ’10

exterior before

Yep. That’s what our house looked like when we bought it. Sometimes I look back and think we were nuts. Then I look around and what we’ve already finished, and I barely recognize the befores. Unfortunately, with so much work done on the inside, the outside has been rather neglected. Last year I finally got half a garden planted, but with the trees that fell next door, and the fact that our apple tree died, the whole scenario has changed. For this “Cure”, I’m working on the garden and the yard. I know I won’t get it all done, but hopefully I’ll get us a lot further down the road.

exterior before

Step one was uploading a before picture, and as much as it makes me cringe to do it, there it is. Here are a few more of the outside from when we bought it:
exterior before

exterior before

(and before anyone asks, yes, that IS astroturf. That was the first thing we tore out)

exterior before

Leave a Reply

