The plan for the garden: (Apartment Therapy Spring Cure, week 2)

This week’s Apartment Therapy Spring Cure post entails laying out your plan. Well, after hours spent researching sunlight requirements, companion planting, and natural pest control, here it is:

The Plan

I still need to figure out where to permanently plant the blackberry vine, (the fig tree is out front) and there are a lot of scattered marigolds and nasturniums for pest control that aren’t on the map.
I’ve only got about 1/4 of it planted so far, and I need to build 4 more beds in the next month so I’m ready when the last frost date is safely past.
Also, I have some melons and pumpkins I need to find a place for… (but this is a start!!)

2 thoughts on “The plan for the garden: (Apartment Therapy Spring Cure, week 2)

  1. All I can say is: LUST! Sounds like a fabulous garden plan – can’t wait until the day I have a home and can do the same. Good luck; hopefully the snowfall is over with so you can finish planting. It’s Spring already, sheesh Mother Nature!

Leave a Reply

