Field trip to the Atlanta Prison Farm

It was so gorgeous Sunday that despite pretty much everyone having a hangover, a group of us went urban exploring at the abandoned prison farm in East Atlanta. This place is pretty old, but has lain unused for close to 20 years, and burned sometime in the last couple. I had thought to experiment with some of the new Impossible Project film my wonderful husband got for me, but the lighting was pretty unpredictable and I felt it might not be the best environment for a first go. I might go back with it later. Ok, I know I will. In the meantime, digital will have to do.

You’d never know this is basically smack in the middle of an urban area:
pf9

The entire inside is pretty destroyed, peeling paint and broken glass are everywhere. The textures are amazing.

pf15

pf21

pf29

pf31

pf19

pf12

hello!
pf20

There are a few more over here. It’s been quite a while since I went off with a camera for the pure pleasure of it, and I’m going to have to do more of it soon.

2 thoughts on “Field trip to the Atlanta Prison Farm

Leave a Reply

