Fashion follies.

Now that we finally have a non-leaking roof on our house, one of the things I can do is move my closet into the little dressing area we’ve created between the bedroom and it’s adjoining bath. That’s my big indoor project for the summer – to finally get the part of the house we use the most into some sort of state that doesn’t make me want to cry. You know, the sort of state where I can find both of a pair of shoes without a meltdown. =D
I was super lucky to have brought home two antique dressers and a tall wardrobe from the family house in Michigan, and while they’re totally too big for the space I’m trying to put them, I love them so much I just don’t care.

Anyway, on to the inspiration. Clothes! Closets! More clothes! (and maybe a shoe or two…)


vie dress, design, decor

via mulmul.com shop


via MissWallflower


dutch street fashion


via silversatintumblr


via the dances of vice flickr pool


via breakinglocks tumblr


via sweethomestyle


via desire to inspire


via jivesoflove tumblr


via belleconfidante tumblr


via allthatshoestumblr


via haute macabre


I really wanted one of these Coilhouse hoodies, but alas, they sold out in like 2 days. *pout*

4 thoughts on “Fashion follies.

  1. ohmygosh!
    that “dances of vice flickr pool” picture is amazing! i want part of that outfit for my wedding :p

  2. The photograph of the young lady on the trunk is just captivating. The jacket, the boots, the battered trunk… it’s a tantalising glimpse of a whole story.

Leave a Reply

