Vespas and zucchini and cupcakes, oh my!

After a long and relaxing birthday weekend, it’s slow going returning to reality. Today was a two-cup of coffee morning, for sure! In lieu of actual content for one more day, how about some more photos?

Look what I got for my birthday!!!!
scoot!

I’m so excited I can hardly stand myself. She’s a 1967 Vespa Sprint, 150cc. Runs great, just needs a little paint. Can’t decide if I want to go with the authentic color “Polaris Grey”, or a satin black. Hmm.

In other news, we’ve had a ton of rain this weekend, and as a result of that and cutting through the wall of wisteria that had been blocking morning sun, my veggies have been growing like crazy (finally!)

Garden progress June 2

I have baby pickles!
baby pickles!

and zucchini!
baby zucchini!

I hope this zucchini matures by next weekend’s event- slicing one up and coating it with olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic is one of my absolute favorite things to put on the grill when everyone else is eating hamburgers. I’m drooling just thinking about it!

Ok, hope y’all have a lovely wednesday. Time to go clean this house and get some sewing done!

Leave a Reply

