HomeMade Pickles

Last year, I made several jars of refrigerator pickles when the cucumbers presented me with an overwhelming bounty. This year, I wanted to do the same, but in smaller, different batches.


So, I’m collecting recipes, like this one:
Japanese pickles via TheKitchn

I really like the way the japanese pickles came out, but I think the amount of sugar they ask for is a little high. Next batch I think I’ll halve it.

Next up will be these Bread and Butter Pickles from Smitten Kitchen which also call for quite a bit of sugar, but she says it does make sense in the end. (still, I think I’m going to cut it a little bit)

Leave a Reply

