Hello real Life.


(photo by James Abele of Circus Combustus)

So we’re back from 5 days camping in the beautiful North Carolina mountains in a temporary city called Mysteria, where there are no rules, no limits, no bedtimes, and no running water. It’s a little slice of heaven, let me tell you!
The experience usually helps me re-focus on what is truly important, but this year it strangely left me in a slightly different place. How I envisioned the long weekend, and the events which actually transpired were kind of far apart, to be honest, and this discontent is spilling over and flooding my world. Do you ever wake up and look around and think “oh my, what happened here?” Well, the last couple of days have felt a little like that.
So, I may be a little quiet for a while, and what gets posted here might seem like it makes no sense, so please pardon this slight bit of schizophrenia while I try to fit all these puzzle pieces back together.

Hope you are having a lovely summer! xo!

Leave a Reply

