quiet quiet…

Eep, it’s going to be a little quiet around these parts for a few more days.
Between costuming people for Dragon*Con and getting the last details in place for the East Atlanta Strut Artist Market, I’ve had my head buried in work.

The good news is that it finally cooled off here this week. I can almost smell Fall if I get up early enough! Soon it will be nice enough to start having my morning coffee on the porch again. I also noticed my tomatoes seemed to have perked back up a little, and there’s a new blossom on my zucchini. Better late than never, so I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

A friend of mine posted this picture she scanned from Arts and Crafts Homes (?) and oh my goodness, would you look at this wallpaper?!?!? (ok, the whole bathroom is pretty darn cool, but the wallpaper, seriously.) I may have to take some time while the husband is off racing over labor day and paint this in our master bathroom while he’s too far away to complain.

What are y’all doing over your holiday??

2 thoughts on “quiet quiet…

  1. Oh, that is *amazing* wallpaper! I adore the cat, the swirls, the colors…all of it! If you do paint it, please post pictures right away – I’d love to see!

    And this weekend we’ll be spending some time at DragonCon. I’ve never been and have always wanted to…now that we live in Atlanta, it’s my chance! Next year maybe I’ll have some costumes ready, but this year it will be a mundane outing.

Leave a Reply

