Salvagr

A fellow eco-etsian alerted me to this new “social” website that, if I understand it correctly, connects people with products to be recycled with people who want to make things out of the recyclables.

“Salvagr is a social marketplace on a mission: To divert waste from landfills and transform it into useful new products.”

I think it also will serve as a marketplace to sell the finished products. I’ve signed up for a beta invite because it sounds intriguing. If you want to sign up as well (it’s free) you can go here: http://salvagr.com/v95hc


(image via salvagr on thefancy)
I’ll keep everyone updated once I get access. It sounds promising!

Leave a Reply

