Thar Be Dragons

So it’s been a little quiet around here, and I’m sorry about that. Quiet usually means I’m in the throes of some crazy project, and this is no different. Today’s part of that project has been the writing of a proposal summary so that we can get final approval for a project I am really, really wanting to see go live.
Working on it has been a little stressful, but I just have to note that sometimes it just really makes me stop and go “wow, this is my life” when I look around at all the talented people I get to work with, and the beautiful things I get to help create. When I am feeling overwhelmed or sad, I need to remember this update because truly my life is full of beauty and magic and people who inspire me every day, and I am damned lucky.

Sang Bu

Speaking of that, here: here is Ryan Mathern’s Dragon Sang Bu in all her glory. If I can have one wish right now it is that she can live here in the park forever so that all my neighbors can feel a smidgen of what I feel right now when they go to visit her. Sometimes living in our neighborhood can feel like living in a war zone, and the Dragon of Compassion is such a peaceful reminder of what is truly important.

Leave a Reply

