Vintage sewing machines

A few weeks ago, I lucked into links for an auction of several vintage sewing machines and sergers. I won the auction for this 100 year old Singer powerhouse, which means that I can once again sew leather with ease.

Sing

My Husqvarna would sew leather, but since I use it approximately 40 hours a week already, I feel better about having an alternative for anything that might put added stress on it. I was also lucky enough to snag this Pegasus overlock from the 1960s. Finally! A working overlock. That’s been on my list ever since my former studio mate moved to Florida and took hers with her.

pegasus

So say hello to my two newest friends!

Leave a Reply

